T-minus 5 days…

Sick kids ya’ll… ugh! 

The hardest part is their disrupted sleep. Their stuffy noses and coughs wake them up and, while they don’t ever get out of bed, they will cry for “momma” which is the most heart breaking sound in the universe (both because my baby is sad AND because my sweet sweet sleep has been interrupted)! 

My 3 year old boy and 20 month little girl share a room. Luckily, they’re both hard sleepers and know one another’s sounds enough to ignore the other when they’re tired. But last night they were tag teaming us. First Sage, from 11:00 until 12:30. Then around 5:10 Tucker woke up from a bad dream and needed some snuggles to calm back down. 

I have to wake up at 5:30 in order to get my yoga/workout in so that I can be in the shower at 6:45 and dressed by 7:10 when babies have to get dressed. So, the most amazing part of my tale today is that my dearest husband, man of my dreams, best daddy to ever exist got up and dealt with both babies last night so that I could sleep. 

You guys— I didn’t even have to ask. He just did it. That’s why he’s such a keeper. This is certainly not just one random incident- he does so much ALL the time. But this was particularly noteworthy since I’ve been feeling my only sign of pregnancy- TIRED. 

Moral of the story- perhaps my husband won’t owe me quite as much as I thought once life returns to normal 😉😉.

Friday, I am so ready for you. Only 4 more sleeps. We’re almost there, guys!!!

Leave a Reply

